Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Askia releases mixtape titled ‘Under Construction’

Askia, the Cameroonian female mc signed to Mutumbu Records is back with a compilation of 6 unofficial songs, better known as a mixtape entitled “Under Construction”, talking about the work she has been putting in since her last release. There’s been a lot of controversy about her abilities to sing and rap, she clearly has an answer in this mixtape. She goes from pure hip-hop, to mboko and back to singing all in 1 mixtape.
Askia decided to begin the year the hard way, dropping a mixtape, which is going to be followed by the video of her last single “Feel Me” featuring Locko, and later on by an EP before she drops her album titled, “Explosion”.
In this mixtape, Askia focuses more on lyrics and subject matter. All songs were mixed by Edi LeDrae from The 808 Nation. This is all for your listening pleasure. Here’s the tracklist of the mixtape:
1. Step It Up (feat. Shady Ville) – Produced by Shady Ville
2. Welcome 4 Kwata (feat. Skidi Booy) – Produced by Danny E
3. I Don Craze – Produced by Ivy League
4. Under Construction – Produced by Beat Brothers
5. Cloud 9 – Produced by Danny E
6. No Limits – Produced by Danny E

Follow Askia On
Twitter: @AskiaKarin
Instagram: @Aski_Ka
Snapchat: @AskiaCute


What's your reaction?

Leave a comment