Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Cameroon bags one award at the Glo CAF Awards 2017!

The Glo CAF Awards 2017(Confederation of African Football)  ceremony was yesterday. Cameroon’s former player; Emilien Mbango, bagged legend of the year award. Check out the full list of winners:

1. National Team of the Year- Uganda

2. Women’s National Team of the Year- Nigeria

3. Club of the Year- Mamelodi Sundowns of South

4. Most Promising Talent award-Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

5. Youth Player of the Year-Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

6. Coach of the Year-Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

7. Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

8. Referee of the Year- Bakary Papa GASSAMA (Gambia)

9. Legend Award
Laurent POKOU, former player of Côte d’Ivoire
Emilienne MBANGO, former player of Cameroon

10. African Player of the Year – Based in Africa
Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns) – 1st place winner
Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns) – 2nd place winner
Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe) – 3rd place winner

11. Football Leader of the year- Manuel Lopes Nascimento

12. President Muhammadu Buhari of Nigeria- CAF Platinum Award

13. African Player of the Year

Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City) 1st place winner

Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund) 2nd place winner
Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool) – 3rd place winner

What's your reaction?

Leave a comment