Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Cameroon Cup 2017: South West preliminary round draws

30 clubs will compete for the 6 places allocated to the South West region at the 2017 edition of the Cameroon Cup finals.
The teams were revealed during the draws held on Thursday June 1st, at the regional bureau of FECAFOOT in Buea. 
The poorly attended ceremony was chaired by the acting president of the league, Ndaze Valery, in the company of the secretary general, Mayebi John, and his colleague of the Fako 3rd divisional league, Mr. Vefonge Joseph.
The tournament will be played on knockout basis, and penalty shootout will decide the winner in case of a tie at 90 minutes. Out of the 30 clubs expected to participate, only 6 will qualify to represent the South West Region at the national level.
Matches may begin next week.
Officials have urged clubs that are ill-prepared to forward letters of withdrawal within five days before matches are scheduled, else they will suffer suspension plus a fine of 250.000 FCFA. 

Here are the full fixtures:
Victoria United v Ekombe Vipers
Maumu Youths v Ajax
Mt. Cameroon v NQSA
Buea United v BauManibok
Ekona FC v EEMSA 22
Prisons v Cinyodev
FUSSA v Cinyodev B
CUSA v Continental
Tiko United v St Peters
UB FC v FMA Academy
Kumba Lakers v Best Stars
Eyonde FC v Little Foot
Manyu FC v Barca Junior
Leopards v Dynamic

What's your reaction?

Leave a comment