Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

FIFA appointed FECAFOOT normalisation committee members revealed

A 4-man delegation of FIFA/CAF officials to Cameroon on Friday 8 September 2017, unveiled the names of those selected by the football governing bodies to act as members of the FECAFOOT normalisation committee.
Ahmed Yahya, Veron Mosengo-Omba, Luca Nicola and Madam Segbe Pritchett who arrived in Cameroon on Wednesday were received in audience on Thursday by Cameroon’s Sports Minister Ishmael Bidoung Mpkatt, and they also concerted with football stakeholders prior to unveiling the names on Friday.
The members revealed by the officials are just five (5) so far, in what is expected to be a ten-man team.
The normalisation Committee Members include:
-Happi Dieudonne (President)
-Ambomo Marcelle (Vice President)


-Bellet Edimo

-Abdou Oumerou

-Kevin Njomo

They are expected to amongst others:
  • Draft new statutes in consultation with all stakeholders and in compliance with FIFA’s Statutes and standards as well as mandatory national law.
  • Review the statutes of the regional and departmental leagues and ensure their alignment with the FECAFOOT statutes.
  • Identify the delegates of the FECAFOOT general assembly and of the regional and departmental leagues.
  • Organise and conduct elections of a new FECAFOOT executive committee.

The normalisation committee will act as an electoral committee and none of its members will be eligible for any of the open positions in the elections.
What's your reaction?

Leave a comment