Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Modric beats Ronaldo and Salah to win men’s Best Fifa Football Awards

Croatia’s Luke Modric has been named men’s player of the year at the Best Fifa Football Awards in London, with Marta taking the women’s accolade.
Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric and Mohamed Salah were the finalists for the men’s player award for 2018 with no place for Lionel Messi.
Marta beat Ada Hegerberg and Dzsenifer Marozsan to win the women’s award
The last time neither Cristiano Ronaldo or Lionel Messi did not win the Men’s Best or Ballon d’or award was back in 2007 when Kaka claimed the title.
Liverpool’s Mo Salah won Fifa Puskas goal of the year, while Belgium and Read Madrid goalkeeper Courtois won keeper of the year.
France boss Deschamps won men’s coach award, while Lyon’s Reynald Pedros was named women’s coach.
Fifpro World XI team
Here’s the Fifpro World XI team in full.
FifPro XI: Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus) Luka Modric (Real Madrid), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), David de Gea (Manchester United), Dani Alves (Paris Saint-Germain), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marcelo (Real Madrid)
What's your reaction?

Leave a comment